The more people I tell, the more real it seems

Not much progress on the planning front this week, but I have been doing lots of work on making it seem real and making myself accountable, by the simple method of dropping the project into conversation and telling people about this blog. And making sure I say “I’m looking for a minibus to convert” or “I’m converting my own campervan” rather than “I quite fancy converting my own camper one day”.

Amazingly, so far no one has batted an eyelid at the infeasibility of it all. My friends have come up trumps as they always do and told me it’s a bloody brilliant idea and can they hire it when it’s done. (love those girls!) Even my parents, who I thought would be wary due to costs, have decided it’s an excellent idea so long as a) I do it in stages, b) they don’t have to fund it and c) Dad can get involved and potter with it when we’re in build.

I’ve only mentioned it to one or two of the car club boys, because I know that actually buying a base vehicle and getting started is some way off – but I’m confident that they’ll give me a hand if I need it, too 🙂

About Carla Louise

Believer in unicorns and all kinds of magic. Blogger, mermaid, photographer, talker, dreamer, scanner, INFP, entrepreneur, maker. Endlessly curious.
This entry was posted in Story and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment